This item will only be shown if you are using the time registration module.
Locations can be used in time registration to specify the registered hours to a location.
Insert a location
Locations can be added as follows:
Go to ‘Time registration’ ⇒ ‘Locations’ ⇒ ‘Insert’.
Give the location a name and select ‘Save’.
The new location will now be available for all employees for manually registering hours as well as in the worktimes module.
Change or delete a location
Delete: To delete a location, select the ‘trashcan’ icon next to the name of the location. The moments that were registered on this location in the past will be preserved.
Edit: To edit a location, select the ‘pencil’ icon next to the name of the location. This allows you to change the name. Editing the name of a location will also take effect on all registered moments in the past. When you are doubting whether that would be correct, it is probably best to create a new location.
Linking a location to a time registration terminal
By linking a location to the time terminal, the who is inside list will show which employee is present at which location. This can be very useful information, especially when you have multiple terminals.
To link a location to a terminal, select the ‘detail’ icon next to the location.
In the window that appears, you can add the address of the terminal by selecting ‘Insert’.
This way, you will be able to see which of your staff is present at which location, where they clocked in with their badge or card. It is also possible to link multiple terminals to the same location. When the time registration terminals are supplied, the initial set up will be done for you by the LeaveDays team.